Cabinet Shakeup

Prime Minister Mia Mottley in an address to the nation wednesday evening announced some changes to her cabinet with a reshuffle of Ministers.

The Prime minister revealed two new apointments and the removal of five (5) ministers who will now sit on the back bench of parliament.

New Appointments:

Sen. Lisa Cummins - Minister of Tourism and International Transport

Hon. Ian Gooding Edghill – Minister of Transport, Works and Water resources

Back Bench:

Senator Lucille Moe - Information, Broadcasting and Public Affairs

Hon. Edmund Hinkson – Home Affairs

Hon. Trevor Prescod - Environment and National Beautification

Hon. Neil Rowe - Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs

Hon. George Payne - Housing, Lands and Rural Development


Hon. William Duguid – Minister of Housing, Lands and Maintenance

Hon. Kerrie Symmonds – Minister of Energy, Small Business and Entrepreneurship

Hon. Charles Griffith - Minister in Ministry of Water Resources

Peter Phillips – Minister in Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security

Hon. Adrian Forde – Minister of Environment and National Beautification

Hon. Wilfred Abrahams - Home Affairs, Information and Public Affairs

Hon. Dwight Sutherland - Youth, Sports, and Community Empowerment

Hon. John King - Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office with Culture coming under PM as well as the Rural Development Commission and Urban Development Commission which are intended to be merged into a National Development Commission


Hon. Dale Marshall – Attorney General and Legal Affairs

Hon. Santia Bradshaw – Minister of Education, Technical and Vocational Training

Sen. Jerome Walcott – Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade

Lt. Col Hon Jeffrey Bostic – Minister of Health and Wellness

Hon. Ronald Toppin – Minister of Industry and International Business

Hon. Cynthia Forde – Minister of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs

Hon. Kirk Humphrey – Minister of Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs

Hon. Marsha Caddle – Minister in Ministry of Economic Affairs and Investment

Hon. Ryan Straughan – Minister in Ministry of Finance

Hon. Sandra Husbands – Minister in Ministry of Foreign Trade

Hon. Indar Weir – Minister of Agriculture and Food Security

Hon. Colin Jordan – Minister of Labour and Social Prtnership Relations and Third Sector

Sen. Kay McConney– Minister of Innovation, Science and Smart Technology

Sen. Rommell Springer – Parliamentary secretary in Ministry of Education and TVET



Connect via WhatsApp

© 2019 by Xclusive One Drop Media. All Rights Reserved